NZQA

Mathematics Common Assessment Task (MCAT)

In 2018, dates for MCAT are Tuesday 18 and Thursday 20 September. Guidelines for administration for the MCAT will be published on the Mathematics subject page and communicated by circular.

Examinations

ALL NCEA (levels 1–3) and New Zealand Scholarship examination sessions are three hours.

All exam sessions start at either 9.30 am or 2.00 pm.

Examination timetable 2018

Download the 2018 examination timetable.

Timetable Home | NZQA Home

Date / TimeNCEA Level 1
Wed 7 Nov 9.30 am Social Studies
  2.00 pm  
Thurs 8 Nov 9.30 am Media Studies
  2.00 pm Samoan / Spanish
Fri 9 Nov 9.30 am  
2.00 pm Geography
WEEKEND
Mon 12 Nov 9.30 am English
2.00 pm  
Tues 13 Nov 9.30 am French
2.00 pm Economics
Wed 14 Nov 9.30 am  
2.00 pm Music
Thurs 15 Nov 9.30 am Science
2.00 pm Chemistry
Canterbury Anniversary Day
WEEKEND
Mon 19 Nov 9.30 am  
2.00 pm History
Tues 20 Nov 9.30 am Mathematics & Statistics
2.00 pm  
Wed 21 Nov 9.30 am Japanese
2.00 pm Home Economics
Thurs 22 Nov 9.30 am Agricultural & Horticultural Science
2.00 pm Chinese
Fri 23 Nov 9.30 am German
2.00 pm Physics
WEEKEND
Mon 26 Nov 9.30 am Drama
2.00 pm Health
Tues 27 Nov 9.30 am Biology
2.00 pm Business Studies
Wed 28 Nov 9.30 am Te Reo Rangatira
2.00 pm  
Thurs 29 Nov 9.30 am Accounting
2.00 pm Dance
Fri 30 Nov 9.30 am Te Reo Maori / Art History
2.00 pm Classical Studies
 

Submission Dates for Portfolios and Reports

DateNCEA Level 1
Wed 24 Oct Visual Arts
Wed 31 Oct Design and Visual Communication /
Technology

Note: These are the deadlines for schools to submit materials to NZQA. Students should confirm dates for submission within their schools.