NZQA

Examination timetable 2018

ALL NCEA (levels 1–3) and New Zealand Scholarship examination sessions are three hours.

All exam sessions start at either 9.30 am or 2.00 pm.

Download the 2018 examination timetable.

Timetable Home | NZQA Home

Date / TimeNCEA Level 2
Wed 7 Nov 9.30 am Dance
  2.00 pm French
Thurs 8 Nov 9.30 am Earth & Space Science
  2.00 pm Japanese
Fri 9 Nov 9.30 am Physics
2.00 pm German
WEEKEND
Mon 12 Nov 9.30 am  
2.00 pm Media Studies
Tues 13 Nov 9.30 am Business Studies
2.00 pm  
Wed 14 Nov 9.30 am Mathematics & Statistics
2.00 pm Accounting
Thurs 15 Nov 9.30 am  
2.00 pm Geography
Canterbury Anniversary Day
WEEKEND
Mon 19 Nov 9.30 am English
2.00 pm Te Reo Maori
Tues 20 Nov 9.30 am  
2.00 pm Drama
Wed 21 Nov 9.30 am  
2.00 pm Economics
Thurs 22 Nov 9.30 am Art History
2.00 pm Spanish / Health
Fri 23 Nov 9.30 am Biology
2.00 pm Home Economics
WEEKEND
Mon 26 Nov 9.30 am Chemistry
2.00 pm Samoan / Education for Sustainability
Tues 27 Nov 9.30 am Music
2.00 pm Social Studies
Wed 28 Nov 9.30 am Agricultural & Horticultural Science
2.00 pm History
Thurs 29 Nov 9.30 am Te Reo Rangatira
2.00 pm

Classical Studies

Fri 30 Nov 9.30 am Chinese
2.00 pm  

Submission Dates for Portfolios and Reports

DateNCEA Level 2
Wed 31 Oct Visual Arts /
Design and Visual Communication /
Technology

Note: These are the deadlines for schools to submit materials to NZQA. Students should confirm dates for submission within their schools.