NZQA

Examination timetable 2018

ALL NCEA (levels 1–3) and New Zealand Scholarship examination sessions are three hours.

All exam sessions start at either 9.30 am or 2.00 pm.

Download the 2018 examination timetable.

Timetable Home | NZQA Home

Date / TimeScholarship
Wed 7 Nov 9.30 am Earth & Space Science
  2.00 pm Drama
Thurs 8 Nov 9.30 am Chemistry
  2.00 pm Samoan
Fri 9 Nov 9.30 am Calculus
2.00 pm Agricultural & Horticultural Science
WEEKEND
Mon 12 Nov 9.30 am  
2.00 pm Statistics
Tues 13 Nov 9.30 am English
2.00 pm Media Studies
Wed 14 Nov 9.30 am Classical Studies
2.00 pm French
Thurs 15 Nov 9.30 am History
2.00 pm Te Reo Rangatira
Canterbury Anniversary Day
WEEKEND
Mon 19 Nov 9.30 am  
2.00 pm Economics
Tues 20 Nov 9.30 am Biology
2.00 pm Art History
Wed 21 Nov 9.30 am  
2.00 pm Geography
Thurs 22 Nov 9.30 am  
2.00 pm  
Fri 23 Nov 9.30 am Physics
2.00 pm Japanese
WEEKEND
Mon 26 Nov 9.30 am Spanish
2.00 pm Chinese
Tues 27 Nov 9.30 am Accounting
2.00 pm  
Wed 28 Nov 9.30 am Te Reo Maori / Latin
2.00 pm Music
Thurs 29 Nov 9.30 am German
2.00 pm  
Fri 30 Nov 9.30 am  
2.00 pm  
 

Submission Dates for Portfolios and Reports

 

DateScholarship
Wed 31 Oct Dance /
Design and Visual Communication /
Physical Education /
Technology
Thurs 8 Nov Visual Arts

Note: These are the deadlines for schools to submit materials to NZQA. Students should confirm dates for submission within their schools.